Our Service Reviews

To ensure that we give you the best tour possible, not only do we send customer surveys by post but we also use Feefo. An independent customer feedback tool that collects straightforward reviews from genuine customers, Feefo allows customers to leave comments regarding all aspects of their dealings with us. This means you can trust our ratings 100%. Our latest 20 reviews are listed below, but to see even more great feedback, scroll to the bottom of this page and click the Feefo logo.

++

The Eastern Front: Russia 1941-43 tour

Great communication. We were always kept up to date with what was happening and Bob would often remind the group on important things throughout the day.

Left by Chris, Auckland, New Zealand on

++

Anzio & Cassino 1944: Breaching the Gustav Line Tour

Great leadership and tour management

Left by John, hereford on

Idiotic hotel selection - one in an industrial zone. -

The End in Italy: Actions on the Gothic Line Tour

Military aspects - very good.
Board and Lodging aspects - very, very disappointing and inconsistent with marketing claims.

Left by Verified Customer on


Marketing says:

Thank you very much for your comments regarding this tour. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy the hotels that were selected but i can confirm they were all of the standard that was advertised. We do however take all comments regarding tours very seriously and will look to makes changes to this tour...

more

Thank you very much for your comments regarding this tour. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy the hotels that were selected but i can confirm they were all of the standard that was advertised. We do however take all comments regarding tours very seriously and will look to makes changes to this tour should we run it again in the future. We really do appreciate you taking the time to let us know as feedback like this enables us to continually make improvements. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the military aspect of the tour however and do hope that we will see you again in the future.

less

++

Anzio & Cassino 1944: Breaching the Gustav Line Tour

Absolutely top-notch. Informative, detailed, interesting -- just perfection.

Left by Betsy on


Marketing says:

Hi Betsy, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you had a great tour and can't wait to welcome you back on another tour soon.

A great, well organised, detailed and moving visit to northern Italy ++

The End in Italy: Actions on the Gothic Line Tour

Booking myself on the trip was very easy and all my questions were answered. the paperwork arrived in plenty of time. The visit itself was well run (aided greatly by Francesca our in country tour guide) and the knowledge of Patrick Mercer who genuinely brought the campaign and battles to life as we...

more

Booking myself on the trip was very easy and all my questions were answered. the paperwork arrived in plenty of time. The visit itself was well run (aided greatly by Francesca our in country tour guide) and the knowledge of Patrick Mercer who genuinely brought the campaign and battles to life as we visited sites and cemetery's.

less

Left by Simon, Ludgershall on


Marketing says:

Thanks for your review Simon. We are happy you had a great tour with us and i will pass your comments on to Patrick & Francesca. We hope to see you again soon.

An excellent specialist tour company whom I hope to use again +

The End in Italy: Actions on the Gothic Line Tour

An excellent brochure and easy booking thereafter. Staff very helpful at all times.

Left by Verified Customer on

Awesome experience ++

Anzio & Cassino 1944: Breaching the Gustav Line Tour

Excellent. Well planned. Knowledgable. Great accommodations. Very good food.

Left by David and Cathy, Benton, Illinois 62812 on


Marketing says:

HI David & Cathy. Thank you for your comments. We are glad you had an excellent tour with us and i will be sure to pass your feedback on to the team.

Well organised, decent people,interesting +

The Gallipoli Campaign Tour

The guide was good, Bruce was helpful and knew his subject and got it all over very well

Left by Verified Customer on


Marketing says:

Thanks for your comments, which i will pass on to Bruce and the team. Was there anything we could have done to make this a 5 star tour for you? We are always happy to hear what could have been done to make a tour extra special.

FABULOUS, BREATHTAKING ++

Anzio & Cassino 1944: Breaching the Gustav Line Tour

Well planned. Well presented .
FABULOUS tour manager, Doug
FABULOUS tour guide Patrick.
Both went ABOVE AND BEYOND for this tour.
I will NEVER FORGET their kindness and knowledge to any and all needs.
I would DEFINITELY use your service again and recommend it to others.

more

Well planned. Well presented .
FABULOUS tour manager, Doug
FABULOUS tour guide Patrick.
Both went ABOVE AND BEYOND for this tour.
I will NEVER FORGET their kindness and knowledge to any and all needs.
I would DEFINITELY use your service again and recommend it to others.
2nd Hotel in Anzio was POORLY staffed and I would hope you do not use them in the future.

less

Left by Kay on


Marketing says:

Hi Kay, thank you for such a great review of your tour and for your comments regarding the Anzio hotel. It is only with feedback like this that we can look to make changes to a tour so we appreciate you taking the time to let us know. We hope to see you again very soon.

VEry well organized and managed. ++

The Battle for Berlin Tour

Your customer service was great. Keep it up.

Left by Steve, Evanston Illinois, on


Marketing says:

Thank you for your comments Steve and Alison and we will of course "keep it up". Hope to see you again in 2020.

Congratulations to T C E for their wonderful tour of Gallipoli ++

The Gallipoli Campaign Tour

Congratulations to The Cultural Experience for their wonderful tour of Gallipoli.
The arrangements were thoughtful and complete with latitude for particular interests and circumstances. Particular thanks to our guide; Dr Bruce Cherry who
often led us off the beaten track and into the bushes...

more

Congratulations to The Cultural Experience for their wonderful tour of Gallipoli.
The arrangements were thoughtful and complete with latitude for particular interests and circumstances. Particular thanks to our guide; Dr Bruce Cherry who
often led us off the beaten track and into the bushes to places apparently unaltered by time and whose depth of knowledge, enthusiasm, patience and inclusive good humour brought the group to camaraderie and an understanding.

less

Left by Rohan on


Marketing says:

Hi Rohan, thank you for your review. Having experienced a tour with Dr Cherry i am fully aware of his amazing ability to locate places that you wouldn't otherwise see and that are relatively untouched. I will of course pass your comments on Bruce and the rest of the team and we hope to see you again...

more

Hi Rohan, thank you for your review. Having experienced a tour with Dr Cherry i am fully aware of his amazing ability to locate places that you wouldn't otherwise see and that are relatively untouched. I will of course pass your comments on Bruce and the rest of the team and we hope to see you again soon.

less

Highly recommended +

The Eastern Front: Russia 1941-43 tour

The two full time guides were very good and the pre-tour arrangements were excellent.

Left by David on


Marketing says:

Thanks for your comments regarding your tour. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed it. Is there anything we could have done to make your tour better and a 5 star experience?

Excellent ++

The Gallipoli Campaign Tour

The trip was exceptional: knowledgeable and personable guides, efficient and friendly office staff, a well-paced and interesting itinerary.

Left by Nancy and Robert on


Marketing says:

Hi Nancy & Robert. Thank you for your comments regarding your tour to Gallipoli with us. It is always pleasing when we see words like "exceptional" in a review and i will be sure to pass your thoughts on to Bruce, Erkut and the rest of the team.

Excellent and intense experience ++

The Eastern Front: Russia 1941-43 tour

Delivered a very comprehensive program with aplomb!

Left by Charles and Krystina on


Marketing says:

Thank you for your comments which we will pass on to the whole team.

very enjoyable tour ++

The Eastern Front: Russia 1941-43 tour

Excellent guide and good time

Left by Verified Customer on


Marketing says:

Thanks for your thoughts. We are glad to hear you had a good tour with us and hope to see you again soon.

Couldn't have been better ++

The Eastern Front: Russia 1941-43 tour

This was the tour I have been waiting for, and it was up to my full expectations. Professional and knowledgeable guides, smooth transfers, excellent hotels. The itinerary was perfect and I can't wait for my next trip

Left by Helena on


Marketing says:

Hi Helena, thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that the tour was up to your expectations. I see you have already booked another tour with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again too.

++

The Eastern Front: Russia 1941-43 tour

Very well organised and met the objectives as set out in the brief.

Left by Frank on


Marketing says:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts Frank. We hope to see you on another Cultural Experience tour again soon.

An unforgetable experience. ++

The Eastern Front: Russia 1941-43 tour

I booked the tour after a friend recommended The Cultural Experience. The war on the Eastern Front has always been of interest to me and the programme provided the perfect opportunity to discover more about the campaigns and battles that finally resulted in the defeat of the Nazis.

more

I booked the tour after a friend recommended The Cultural Experience. The war on the Eastern Front has always been of interest to me and the programme provided the perfect opportunity to discover more about the campaigns and battles that finally resulted in the defeat of the Nazis.

Every part of the visit met and usually exceeded my expectations. From the time the party met at Heathrow to our final dispersal, everything ran smoothly. The office team provided very clear joining instructions in advance of our departure which enabled me to make the right choices when packing for a 10 day overseas vacation. Col Bob Kershaw supported by Sergey Morozov, the local guide were perfect hosts being knowledgable, approachable, excellent communicators and organisers.

The comprehensive itinerary enabled me to gain a full and clear understanding of the battles fought outside Moscow, inside the city of Stalingrad and the ?toe to toe? slugging match within the Kursk salient.

One highlight of many was being able to watch the Victory Day parade in Volgograd from my first floor bedroom which overlooked the main square. One could feel the patriotism of the crowd and what The Great Patriotic War meant to many individuals and families. The very noisy gun salute was surprising and impressively loud.

He tour included two internal flights, - excellent arrangements at the airports, and a return train trip from Moscow to Kursk. The evening journey was reasonably comfortable but the return to Moscow left at midnight and included accommodation in a very modern sleeper compartment.

All the hotels were very good with Wi-Fi connections available. Food in Kursk and Volgograd was based on local cuisine while those in Moscow offered international dishes. The generous wine ration that accompanied dinner ensured many diners enjoyed a good nights sleep.

Another bonus was the interaction and friendliness of the party members. Everyone was friendly and evening conversations were always engaging.

This was a superb experience that was superbly organised and lead by an expert guide who could describe the battles as seen by the generals and the experiences of the foot soldiers which as in all wars were harrowing to say the least.

I fully recommend this tour to anyone who wants to discover more about the war in Russia.

less

Left by Robert on


Marketing says:

Hi Robert, thank you so much for your detailed review of your tour to Russia with us. Col Kershaw really knows how to bring battles to life and i am glad this was your experience too. I will pass all of these comments on to everyone who was involved in this tour and hope to see you again very soon.

++

The Eastern Front: Russia 1941-43 tour

Top notch in every respect. Great assistance in coordinating my booking.

Left by Jeff on


Marketing says:

Thanks Jeff, we are happy that you enjoyed your tour. We hope to see you again for a tour in 2020.

An enjoyable and thought-provoking experience +

The Eastern Front: Russia 1941-43 tour

The tour was excellent and Bob and Sergei added a huge amount to the experience. The only reason we did not award 5 stars was the hotel in Kursk.

Left by Douglas and Stella on


Marketing says:

Thank you for your review and for your comments on the Kursk hotel. It would be great if you could provide some more information regarding your experience of that particular hotel as we haven't received heard of any other issues. We take all of our feedback seriously so if there are problems with...

more

Thank you for your review and for your comments on the Kursk hotel. It would be great if you could provide some more information regarding your experience of that particular hotel as we haven't received heard of any other issues. We take all of our feedback seriously so if there are problems with certain hotels we will investigate and look to make improvements moving forward. I am glad however that the rest of the tour was a 5 star experience and hope to see you again soon.

less

If you would like to read more please click on the Feefo logo below

Feefo Logo

Subscribe to Our E-Newsletter

For up to date news as well as details about all of our tours please subscribe to our fortnightly e-newsletter by entering your name and e-mail address below ...